Running Malwarebytes and Bitdefender together?

Ran into some nasty malware and don't want to experience that again. Malwarebytes (free) saved me.

I have a subscription to Bitdefender, but did not have it installed at the time. After MWB got rid of the demon, I reinstalled Bitdefender (in the middle of an annual subscription), and BD told me to get rid of MWB.

I've since found this thread: 

Wondering at the wisdom or running both Malwarebytes Pro and Bitdefender together on the same machine.

Again, I don't want to experience that demon again.

@frodojrr

I have been running Bitdefender 2018 Total Security (and earlier versions) with Malwarebytes Premium 3 (and previous versions) for years now, without issues.  I have added the recommended Malwarebytes executable files to the Bitdefender exclusion list.

You should ensure that you have the latest build of both Bitdefender and Malwarebytes installed on your computer.

While the potential does exist for conflicts, but Malwarebytes staff work very quickly, and well, with the major anti-virus vendors to remove the causes of any incompatibilities.

I hope this helps.  Have a great day.

Regards,
-Phil

No issues what so ever I'm running both apps full protection with out executable files, so they play perfectly fine together. 

If you cannot get BD to install just deactivate your MB3 license, uninstall it, install BD, then reinstall MB3 and activate everything back up.

1 hour ago, frodojrr said:

So, it sounds like it's a good thing to run both. I'll check the other thread I quoted and add the exclusions.

The world can be a dangerous place.

Thanks.

Most certainly YES, a layered approach is always a good thing,  MB is NOT a AV so running only it would leave holes in your security of your PC. 

@frodojrr