Computer Case Cleaning

sho-dan

Hello all,

I was getting a buzzing sound from the inside of computer, low and behold my video heatsink and fan was packed with dust. took about 2 hrs to clean. so I decide to hunt down the dirtest computers to find and they're in the links below. I have clean some nasty computers, but not as bad as these boxes. enjoy heh heh

These computer images from the register.co.uk are not for the weak :)

Ventblockers II Dirty PCs: How much filth can you take

Ventblockers Dirty, dirty PCs: The X-rated picture guide

Is this the world's dirtiest PC

Saw plenty of such beasts before I retired but The Register's line-up were among the worst of the worst. My worst were from inside shipping docks in un-airconditioned (read unfiltered, as well) warehouses.

Along the same lines (of dead creatures and such inside), I worked as a warehouse tech reconditioning the one burner, manual water, and two burner, automatic water-fed coffee machines (after USAF and before Xerox) belonging to a well-known, nationwide Coffee supply/lease/service company. Never much dust, but when we disassembled the units to clean and recondition them for re-use, many a mouse was found fried where it stepped on the AC input terminals as it browsed around for its coffee "fix".. And worse, when we disassembled the water tanks to de-lime and re-gasket them, more than half had roaches floating around INSIDE the tank.. Yes folks; every cup of coffee people drank from one of those machines was "roach-flavored".. To this day I will NOT drink a cup of coffee from any office/restaurant/etc that uses these type of Coffee Makers - the ones with the brown or orange banded, 12-cup glass serving carafes.. :)

~Shy

Guest name cool

This dirty, I wonder how it works for fans in such circumstances!! :):)

Must have clean water. To become clean.2093.gif

M' Anti-M Free use. XP SP 3

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::