2.0.3.1025 Causing BSOD Crash every few days

Hello,

I can really use some help.  My system was crashing every few days at nights (during scans)...     I thought it was virus but the system kept coming up clean from most programs save a single one from AVG which seems to be a known false-positive from that one.

But then I then finally looked at the dumps that were generated at each crash, and found MBAMSwissArmy.sys as driver that caused Kernel_Mode_Exeception_Not_Handled.          This is the cause of my trouble......and the system only BSOD like this during a scheduled scan (late at night).       I have multiple dump files, but attached one of the more recent sets.

I am trying to see if shutting off scanning within archives helps work around the bug (latest tweak).    Any help hugely appreciated to get to the bottom of MBAM instability.        I have been using it for many many years --- and this is the first time I have had such instability for any of its components.   The system is XP Pro 32bit SP3 fully patched.

Jim

Hi:

BSOD are most often caused by hardware problems, driver problems or some types of serious malware (rootkits).

On an older, XP machine, it could certainly be any of these.

We would need more information in order to help sort this out.
Routine troubleshooting starts with the following steps:

• Please carefully follow the steps in this pinned topic to uninstall your current version of MBAM and reinstall the latest build - MBAM Clean Removal Process 2x
  • If that does not correct the issue, then please read the following and post back attached to your next reply the 3 requested logs - Diagnostic Logs (the 3 logs are: FRST.txt, Addition.txt and CheckResults.txt)
  • NOTE: There is an FAQ section with valuable information located here - Common Questions, Issues, and their Solutions