Error Code 732 (0,0)

Hey guys,

What is going on? I have been running MBAM for a couple of years now, with daily updates and all upgrades, from v1.30 up to v1.44. No issues whatsoever.

Suddenly, today I face this issue, along with everybody else as I can read here in the forum.

I have not changed anything on my other Security Suites settings, my IE7 is configured as it has been for the last months. I have followed the instructions

from http://www.malwarebytes.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=24605, but still have the problem.

Please help us sort it out, cos it's very furstrating.

I'm on Vista Home-Prem 32, running NIS09 and IE7. No signs of infection, and all the other security suites are updating normally.

Thanks a lot.

TrDo.

By EXILE360 - EDITED by marktreg

Please do the following on the computer with the problem to see if it corrects it:

NOTE: You still need to do all the steps involving Internet Explorer, even if you do not normally use Internet Explorer as your internet browser. This is because Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware takes its connection settings from Internet Explorer. You can still use an alternative internet browser afterwards, as long as the connection settings in Internet Explorer are correct.

Step 1: Verify Internet Connectivity of Internet Explorer:

• Click on Start and select Run
  • In the Run box copy and paste the text in the following code box exactly as written and press Enter or click on OK:
    REG ADD "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings" /v GlobalUserOffline /t REG_DWORD /d 0 /f

• Try updating again and if it does not work then please proceed to Step 2

Step 2: Exclude Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware's Files and Folders From Other Active Security Programs:

For Windows XP:

• C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbam.exe
  • C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbamgui.exe
  • C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbamservice.exe
  • C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\zlib.dll