New update

PCDUMMIE

Hi all as my username suggests I'm clueless as to why when logging in this morning on windows 10 and using Edge a pop up appears saying EXPLOIT ROP GADGET ATTACK BLOCKED and will not let me use the internet, if you know why Please post a simple solution bearing in mind I'm a complete novice . CHEERS.  

I am having the same problem on two machines--a desktop and a laptop. Both are on Windows 10.  Have documented the problem for the laptop. MBAE was previously at version 1.08.1.2572 and got updated to version 1.9.1.1235 on the 28th. October. No problems using the previous version.  I have Edge set to open to Bing. With that setting, I get the error every time I open Edge.  I stopped the protection and set Edge to open to forums.malwarebytes.org ---this site.  I then enabled protection and when I open Edge now, it is fine. But when I select some other sites from the Favourites Bar, some are o.k. but others give the error. See the screenshots attached in zip file. Have also included the contents of C:\ProgramData\Malwarebytes Anti-Exploit.  

MBAE_Files_and_Screenshots.zip

I had already found the reference to the conflict with Trusteer Rapport and followed the work-around and Edge now works as before. If I have to use my online banking, then I use Firefox for that until Malwarebytes fix the issue.  Seems a bit daft to me that knowing of a conflict, they released the new version whereby they cause problems with the users. Would have been more sensible to fix the problem before releasing it!

• Staff

Hello Rtl434,

I do understand your frustration with this. We do have some changes with trusteer that we want to make much like the known conflicts portion for it mentions. These should help with these issues. However, we were not able to get it into this version and will have to be in a future release. 1.09 fixes a lot of other issues which is why we wanted to get it out.  

• Staff

Hello Everyone,