What Is This Trojan ?

Complete newbie here, so please be gentle. I would like to lurk for a while and see what's what, but I'm desperate.

MBAM is constantly popping up, having "successfully blocked access to potentially malicious website ..."

Even running a full scan of MBAM is not finding whatever is generating these access attempts; what can I do ?

Hello Trafalgarman211068, and welcome to the forums here at Malwarebytes.org :)

Are you running any P2P applications, such as LimeWire, BitTorrent, Vuze, uTorrent, etc..? If so, these could be accounting for your constant pop ups.

If not, do you have any reason to believe you've been infected recently?

@Trafalgarman

Also, when you see those messages "successfully blocked access to potentially malicious website ..."

Are you at that time browing the Internet? or have a open browser window?

Have any instant messenger programs active?

Does this system have an antivirus program, and have you done a complete scan with it?

What is your AV program? and is it current & up-to-date?

@Trafalgarman

Also, when you see those messages "successfully blocked access to potentially malicious website ..."

Are you at that time browing the Internet? or have a open browser window?

Have any instant messenger programs active?

Does this system have an antivirus program, and have you done a complete scan with it?

What is your AV program? and is it current & up-to-date?

The first problem I have here, is that none of my response posts are appearing !

What am I doing wrong ?

Trafalgarman.

The first problem I have here, is that none of my response posts are appearing !

What am I doing wrong ?

Trafalgarman.

Ahh ! Now I see it. I am clicking the UPLOAD button, and there is no file attachment to upload.

The computer problem:

Thanks for responding, Mountaintree and Maurice.

Mountaintree; "P2P applications, such as LimeWire, BitTorrent, Vuze, uTorrent" is foreign to me, so I guess I'm not using them.