Help

JJA

Hi,

Hope you can advise. I am not tech savvy and I have a question. I sent a message to ASDA supermarket on Messenger via my I phone. When they replied in Messenger I stupidly clicked on something which they asked me to do to claim a gift (I know, stupid. ). They then asked me to pass the message on to 30 friends which I did not do and then they sent me another message saying I could not receive my gift until I sent the message on.  I have never done anything like this before but because they had replied to my message, I thought it was genuine. I cleared my browsing history and deleted cookies on Safari on my phone, i think. My question is, have I compromised myself in any way?  Will the passwords on my phone be compromised etc?

Many thanks for any information received.

2 minutes ago, JJA said:

I have never done anything like this before but because they had replied to my message, I thought it was genuine.

Could be genuine but I would never spam my contacts for any gift or coupon.

3 minutes ago, JJA said:

My question is, have I compromised myself in any way?  Will the passwords on my phone be compromised etc?

Probably not but you now receive more offers and posts from them in the future.

4 minutes ago, JJA said:

I sent a message to ASDA supermarket on Messenger via my I phone

Out of curiosity, What did you send them?

I watched a TV programme about the awful conditions of migrant workers who are working on farms in Spain. This produce tends to come to supermarkets in the UK and I wanted to make sure that these big supermarkets have a robust ethical policy to make sure they don't buy from farmers who treat their workers badly. 

1 minute ago, JJA said: