Question concerning using Browsers and Outgoing Trojan warnings.

Thiber
Go to solution Solved by blender,

Greetings,

I hope I can get some clarification here. I've been using Malewarebytes Premium for my family for a few years now and only recently have I first encountered this particular warning.

I was using Mozilla Firefox and browsing a marketplace website for buying/selling lego pieces called 'Bricklink' when Malewarebytes started giving me Outgoing Trojan warnings, it happened often and so I shared it on reddit (at the time I was unaware this forum existed), at Reddit somebody said this ment that there was something wrong with Firefox like a malevolent extention that re-directs me to this other website to scam me, which spooked me so I deleted Firefox from my pc and I also did a deep scan with both Malewarebytes as well as an additional scan with Eset + ran MB's own Adware cleaner and did a SecurityScan. According to all these everything was fine and so I installed Brave browser instead. Now recently while browsing the internet at various sites, most recently just right now while browsing 'Eurobricks', a coincidentally lego related forum, I got more Outgoing Trojan warnings this time coming from 'Brave.exe' which once again has me spooked.

Does this mean there is also something wrong with my Brave Browser as well, or there is still something bad on my PC, or is it just Malewarebytes protecting me from a bad website and it's not something on my PC?
Frankly speaking I don't really understand what is happening when I'm getting this Trojan Warning from Malewarebytes, if somebody could explain to me what this means it would be much appreciated.

I hope the added screenshot of when I first got the warning is of some help even though it's in my native language and not in English, it says Website blocked because of Trojan horse and that the Type is Outgoing.

With kind regards,
Thiber

Example Trojan.jpg

15 minutes ago, Thiber said: