Malwarebytes detecting / deleting Advanced System Care - stop closing these threads and address the issue!!

I see that Malwarebytes has closed the other 2 threads on this subject, which leads me to think they are avoiding this issue as they don't seem to want people discussing it. Therefore, I will open a 3rd thread on the topic.

I have been using Advanced System Care by Iobit for many years without any issues.  I trust it completely.  It is NOT malware.  Yet, with Malwarebytes recent position regarding PUP's, it is now detecting Advanced System Care as malware and therefore quarantine/deleting ASC from my computer.  It detected over 1000 files with ASC thereby deleting it from my computer (and causing other people more problems who use Advanced System Care).

I have read MWB's stance on the subject here: https://blog.malwarebytes.com/malwarebytes-news/2016/10/malwarebytes-gets-tougher-on-pups/

Unfortunately, whenever someone complains in these threads, MWB simply directs them to the above link....and then they close the thread from further comments.  This smells badly, as it is obvious they do not want people discussing this issue....hence me starting this new thread.

If Malwarebytes does not rethink their position here, they will lose many subscribers.  They are not the only malware program available.  In fact, Iobit has a malware program as well.

MWB - when will you start listening to your subscribers in this regard??  If Advanced System Care was malware, it would have never survived all these years with top marks.

Stop hiding (closing threads)...and start addressing this issue!!  Update your software so that Advanced System Care is not detected/deleted as malware!!

Same issue happened October 2016 --> Malwarebytes decided ASC putting into category PuP. However, after a period of time Malwarebytes reversed their initial decision (probably due to heavy complaints)