Need to update

I have a subscription for Malwarebytes Pro, and I want to update to the latest version. When I go to the website I see the option to buy the premium edition, but no place to enter my subscription key so I won't be charged again. Can someone help me with this. Thanks.

Hi:

Just to clarify,

....do you have a lifetime, consumer, 1-PC license for version 1.75 PRO and you want to update the program to version 2.x PREMIUM?

....or do you already have a new, subscription-based, 3-PC license for 2.0 PREMIUM and you want to upgrade the program from an earlier build to 2.0.2012?

....did you purchase your license online from the mbam store, or from another seller, or did you purchase on a CD?

If you could supply that info, it will help to provide the specific help you need.

Thanks,

To tell you the truth, I don't know which of those 2 licenses I have, neither 1.75 or 2.0 is shown in my receipt. Since I'm new to this forum, I clicked on Malware.org at the top of the page and it had a bypass to the update, so I clicked on that and got the update. But can you explain the license differences and what I should have? I have a single laptop that I use at home. Thanks for your help.

Hmm....

OK, well, let's start with the most important thing -- that is your license.

Updating the program will be easy, once we sort out the license.

We need to find out how you got your license and from whom ("when" might help a bit, too).

If you don't have the ID/key, then we need to know how to best help you find that info.

>>We could have you upgrade the program on top of your existing version. Normally the license info (ID/key) will be retained without a problem.  However, it is safer if you can find your license info BEFORE doing that, just in case.

1. Where did you buy your MBAM PRO/PREMIUM?
  2. Was it online, or was it in a box?
  3. If it was online, do you have the transaction email from the e-commerce partner, cleverbridge?