Jump to content

False positive for Ditto clipboard manager from Sourceforge


Recommended Posts

I have been getting what I believe is a false positive for the open-source clipboard manager Ditto, which is located at http://ditto-cp.sourceforge.net. MWB is calling it a Trojan.Agent and asking to put it in quarantine. I'm using the 64-bit version. The file is attached, I had to change the extension to .doc to get it to upload. Avast Free antivirus and IOBit Malware Fighter are not reporting it as problematic. 




Link to post
Share on other sites

I looked at the project page, it has been the same version since November of 2012. Not sure why it was triggering a Quarantine for me. :( I will be sure to leave developer mode on all the time in the future, in case it happens again. Perhaps it was because I had copy/pasted an item that had malware in it?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.