Jump to content

IP Block ( www.wetransfer.com )


Recommended Posts

Dear Sir or Madam:

The IP Protection Module blocks IP address ( www.wetransfer.com ). I see this issue was first raised on June 19, 2010, but it has not been answered. Please advise me whether this IP address indeed hosts a malicious website, or whether this is a false positive. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Yours truly,

Scott Limpert

Link to post
Share on other sites

The IP is blocked because it's on a Leaseweb range. We're currently working with them to get their range cleaned up, and are unblocking parts of them as this happens. Due to some of the content lying round here, I'd strongly urge you move the site elsewhere (or at least, to a different /24 - this is not one you want to be associated with at present).

Link to post
Share on other sites

We currently are using four Leaseweb IPs - all dedicated servers - at WeTransfer; I'd like to ask if you could please unblock them all in the next version.

These aren't actually blocked :)

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.