sapphirecoastanglicanparish.org.au

AvaQ

I represent a small church organisation, with a very basic website. Recently several internet providers/browsers have started blocking access to our website due to ‘Malicious content’ (despite no changes to the website). It appears our website may have been allocated a new IP address on 20 June, which is about when the problem started. Your organisation is one that has flagged our website. Can you please review and remove from your Blacklist? Thank you.

494678AE-DFC4-44DF-B2DF-D334EB889978.png

• Staff

Unfortunately the block will not be removed as there are still some phishing pages -

http://sapphirecoastanglicanparish.org.au/Pdf%20Invoice%20Page%202016/9c48f2f845bc2f11d2ae59a944985b21/
http://sapphirecoastanglicanparish.org.au/wp-dotyer/

Please remove them so we can unblock your website. :)

I am not a tech expert but I went into our site files and found the two files you quoted and deleted them from our website. Can you check if it is now clear? Thanks so much for your help. I really appreciate it as I am very new to this and have very little experience in this area.

To the best of my knowledge the site is secure and was not compromised. Here is the sequence of events:

About 10 days ago I was made aware one particular ISP in Australia was blocking access to our website citing suspected malicious activity.

Through the ISP I became aware of VirusTotal.com (where 6 companies had flagged our site) and Maltiverse.com. Maltiverse shows a new IP address became associated with the website on 20 June, a few days before I became aware of the problem. Maltiverse also shows that IP address was previously associated with a website address that was flagged for suspicious/malicious activity.