Jump to content

Help with Policy setting


Recommended Posts

I created a new policy and changed it to the default policy but the original policy still has a "YES" in the column to "Apply to new client computer" and my new default policy has a "NO" in the field. How do I swap that around and what does it even mean? When you push install, you have the option to change policies on the "client push install" window.

Link to post
Share on other sites

What you will want to do is select your new default policy. Then click the button at the top of the policy pane called Deployment. This will launch the Policy Deployment Wizard. Here you can setup which clients get what policies during deployment. On the third page of the wizard you will be able to Enable or Disabled the "Apply to new Client Computer" option. Enable it for your new default. You can then go through the same wizard with the old default client and Disable that option.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.