Jump to content

Our site is black listed


Recommended Posts

Hi There,

We are getting a few reports from our members that our fourm is causing warning messages on malwarebytes.

The site address is: http://www.expatforum.com/expats/

The messages being reported are:

2012/06/22 12:51:20 +0200 IP-BLOCK (Type: outgoing)

We searched through all our systems and checked on other malware services and can't find any issues. Hence we are hoping this is a false positive and would appreciate it if someone could investigate this for us at your end.

Many Thanks


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's not an F/P, and does appear to be getting served via the ad networks you're using on the site.

The malicious content is geo-targeted, which is why only people in certain countries are seeing it.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.