False Positive, as far as I know

kurowskigod

I'll try not to leave anything out, because I am not sure what info is needed. I am not super new to protecting my PC, but I am fairly new to the IP blocks that Malwarebytes Anti-Malware places on my computer.

Yesterday I registered a domain name. It is meant to redirect to a my referral link on a Get-Paid-To website. I don't want to have this thought of as advertising, but I figured including the domain would be helpful. It is http://justearnnow.com and it should bring you to a website called CashCrate.

Obviously since I just registered the domain to me and it is strictly used for URL forwarding, I know it is safe. If needed, I registered the domain with NameCheap.

Now I own 2 PCs and a Laptop. My main computer is where I registered the domain and it is the only one of the 3 that doesn't load the website. I have tried both Chrome and Firefox. The IP block I get is reported as avastsvc.exe or Avast! I have read on here that it is simply because Avast! picks up my incoming and outgoing files and what not to check for viruses. This I understand, I also assume that since my other computers do not have MalwareBytes running in the background, they don't pick it up.

The info you probably need:

Outgoing

avastsvc.exe

I saw that the IP is to "Black Lotus Communications" and I am not sure what it is. Maybe it could help if I tell you I have Cox Communications as my cable/internet provider.

http://who.is/whois-ip/208.64.126.193/

I assume it would be safe for me to allow my website, but I thought I would ask first if Black Lotus is anything known and stuff like that. If it is all safe, could you please tell me how to allow my site to load?

I don't want to disable MalwareBytes as a whole, just allow the one site.

Thank you

My apologies for the delay.