Jump to content Blocked


Recommended Posts

The problem is when you go to ambientweather.com the site is blocked showing the IP

This IP has several thousand sites pointing to it, however, ambientweather.com is a business site and its IP is see below. I don't know why ambientweather.com is being resolved to the blocked IP.


Link to post
Share on other sites

If the IP being blocked, is preventing the entire site being loaded, I'd advise talking to the sites owner to inform them to code their site properly as a blocked advert should never prevent the rest of the site (this would occur if one was also using for example, an adblocker)

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

I'm seeing the ip blocked popup on fourm sites even if Adblock Plus blocks the content in firefox.

It's a yahoo ip according to Whois.

But the site theshortspan.com also points to this ip.

Not sure what yahoo can do about it. but I figure if this site is malicious they should have some control over it.


Location: United States [City: Sunnyvale, California]

OrgName: Yahoo! Inc.


Address: 701 First Ave

City: Sunnyvale

StateProv: CA

PostalCode: 94089

Country: US

NetRange: -


NetName: A-YAHOO-US6

NetHandle: NET-68-180-128-0-1

Parent: NET-68-0-0-0-0

NetType: Direct Allocation

NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM

NameServer: NS2.YAHOO.COM

NameServer: NS3.YAHOO.COM

NameServer: NS4.YAHOO.COM

NameServer: NS5.YAHOO.COM


RegDate: 2006-09-22

Updated: 2007-05-02

RTechHandle: NA258-ARIN

RTechName: Netblock Admin

RTechPhone: +1-408-349-3300

RTechEmail: ********@inktomi.com

RAbuseHandle: NETWO857-ARIN

RAbuseName: Network Abuse

RAbusePhone: +1-408-349-3300

RAbuseEmail: *************@cc.yahoo-inc.com

OrgAbuseHandle: NETWO857-ARIN

OrgAbuseName: Network Abuse

OrgAbusePhone: +1-408-349-3300

OrgAbuseEmail: *************@cc.yahoo-inc.com

OrgTechHandle: NA258-ARIN

OrgTechName: Netblock Admin

OrgTechPhone: +1-408-349-3300

OrgTechEmail: ********@inktomi.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2009-09-27 20:00

# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.