Jump to content

False Positive? asdk2.co from The Hill (targeted?)


Recommended Posts

As in my last reporting, I suspect the attacks on my computer system are targeted and government activity.

These "zero day" like attacks appearing after a fresh installation of Win7 Ult 64 with all Win and Malware updates install prior to going on the web.

Just now, I received a malicious blocking notice from the media site "The Hill" this time the full domain name is:

94982c5b634975e50103ce96082d2827.adsk2.com  IP

After posting on The Hill about the FBI director started to receive Java script attacks they being:

sync.js from ap.lijit.com
fpi.js from ap.lijit.com
GetAd.js from ads.contextweb.com
iabs.js from ads.301network.com
getjs.js from tag.contextweb.com
getjs.static.js from ads.contextweb.com
BigBNet_Display_728X90_RMP.js from zt.1rx.io

I receiving these same java attacks this morning after posting on The Hill regarding Obama.

Note that one of the domain names is from Diego Garcia (I have been there).

Park McGraw

Former US Navy / NASA Fellow

Candidate for President of the United States of America



malicous website - The Hill - 22jul2016-c.png

Link to post
Share on other sites

These aren't zero-day, nor are they targeted toward you by anyone.

The hostname is blocked because it is involved in malvertising (malicious advertising).

The JS attacks aren't attacks either, they're benign tracking etc files, used by the majority of sites and ad networks.

Link to post
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.