Just activated Malwarebytes. Now I can't download ANYTHING

Hello all,

I've been using the free trial version of Malwarebytes for a few months and decided to buy the program. After I activated the product, I was unable to download anything, from programs to pictures.

I'm using Chrome as my browser.

I think I have adware: Barowwsoe2Save. 

It disabled my Rkill I think. After activating Malwarebytes, I tried to download Rkill again, but was blocked. I tried to download from several sites, but was blocked, even though I added the Domains to Web Exclusions in Malwarebytes.

Help please!

Hello and welcome:

It sounds as if you may be infected.

We can't work on malware diagnostics and removal in this sub-section of the forum.

So, for expert assistance, I suggest that you please follow the advice in this pinned topic: Available Assistance For Possibly Infected Computers.
It explains the options for free, expert help >>AND<< the preliminary steps to expedite the process.
A malware analyst will guide you through the scanning and cleanup process, and with getting MBAM up and running.

Thanks,

https://index.php/?/topic/9573-im-infected-what-do-i-do-now/

The linked page will not load:

The server at index.php can't be found, because the DNS lookup failed. DNS is the network service that translates a website's name to its Internet address. This error is most often caused by having no connection to the Internet or a misconfigured network. It can also be caused by an unresponsive DNS server or a firewall preventing Google Chrome from accessing the network.
Error code: DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

Hi:

If the computer is so crippled that you can't run the preliminary scans, then please start a NEW, SEPARATE topic in the malware removal section, using this clickable cjfj.png button.

Then, please wait for one of the experts to pick up your topic -- do not "bump" or reply to it for at least 48 hours.