MBAM Premium (2.0.2.1012) slows down my system

Strikes me that my system is pretty slow. Regulary I click an application and have to wait and wait before anything happens. This is also the case with my browser (Firefox).

Often a lot of disc-activity, even alt-ctrl-del takes quite some waiting before it comes up, so I can select the taskmanager.

Whilst checking the taskmanager I saw a MBAM takes quite some resources. I am no expert on this and I have not tried to disable real-time protection, because if that was to be the reason, having a premium subscription would be useless.

My PC

CPU:  Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.8MHz
RAM:  8 GB

My WD's ( Caviar black) are running in RAID,0

FWIW pls find attached screenshots of performance monitor of the taskmanager.

(due to the heavy workload it wasn't too easy to capture them - it took about two minutes or so before the screencapture came up)

=

post-164355-0-32654500-1401106636_thumb.

=

post-164355-0-64966000-1401106639_thumb.

=

(sorry for the big screenshots)

Hi, again: :)

Each computer is unique, but it's unlikely that MBAM would slow a system with that sort of hardware.

Did you see Firefox's reply in your other thread here?
It appears from your posts there that you have MBAM installed to a non-default location (F: drive)?
MBAM works best when it is installed on the OS boot drive -- that is usually the C: drive.
If you have it installed to a different drive from the OS, then cleanly reinstalling it to the boot drive might help.

Also, setting mutual exclusions between your AV and MBAM might help -- the files that need to be excluded can be found HERE.

Please post back if you need help with that.

Finally, you might want to look at this pinned topic for other possible causes of a slow system: Slow PC? Start Here

>>>>If none of that helps, then please read the following and post back with the requested logs attached to your next reply: Diagnostic Logs.

Thank you,