Jump to content

sites blocked?


Recommended Posts

Ladies and Gentleman,

A user reports that my sites are being blocked by Malwarebytes. The sites he reported as blocked are bowlingfans.com and bowlingcommunity.com.

I am no longer a Windows user so I'm unable to test or confirm what your software is doing but I have checked our server and sites and I'm not seeing any signs of infection or hacks. This same server hosts about a dozen sites in total. We don't serve malware or anything else malicious. Just Google, Viglink, and Chitika ads.

Could you please help me resolve this issue and let me know if it's my specific IP or a range block which caused this.

Not sure if its related but my sites are protected by CloudFlare.com and serve images and content from their CDN.

Link to post
Share on other sites

My apologies for missing your post. I'm still awaiting a response from CloudFlare.

The reason is due to CloudFlare providing routing for malicious domains, and telling me until recently, they weren't going to deal with them (seem to have changed their mind a couple days ago, and despite being given evidence of a few cases, have still not replied since 00:56 10/04/2012 - I've since sent an e-mail asking for an update).

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.