Jump to content

False Positive


Recommended Posts


I recently set up a VPS with http://up2vps.com/ and the site is giving a false positive. I assume this is because somebody who used my IP before (or somebody in my range) was doing something malicious.

The website in question is http://www.gigathump.com/ with the IP The only thing I am doing with it is hosting VOIP for friends and I to chat while playing games, and possibly thinking of setting up forums for us to talk at. Two of my friends were unable to access it, and after hours of troubleshooting we *finally* figured out what it was - Malwarebytes appears to be blocking the IP.



Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not seeing anything at that IP. The domain you referenced does resolve to it, but doesn't actually load.

Never the less, the malicious content has now gone so it'll be unblocked on the next update.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.