Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Is this really a malicious site or just a false positive?

Bandicam was given away on Giveawayoftheday.com

Many users love this program for recording game play or any other on screen video.

It will also take snapshots of anything showing on the monitor.


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dear Malwarebytes Team,

My name is Zun, I am a manager of bandicam.com

We are making/selling a famous PC recording program and we never add any spyware.

However, when I install your software, your "Website Blocking" function blocked our website.

* Questions/Requests

1. Could you remove our website (bandicam.com and bandicam.co.kr) in your "Website Blocking" system?

2. Could you tell us why your software blocked our website? How can we help you to solve the blocking problem?

- Our website has a "cookie checking and website forwarding" function to match user's language.

Please, unblock our website, and/or give us a solution to solve the problem.

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.