Can't run full scan, get BSOD.

I am using Malwarebytes Anti Malware and Norton 360 V5.0. I believe there are no issues

between the two, at least I haven't encountered any yet. Well, at some point towards the

end of the full scan I get the dreaded BSOD. No error messages other than stop 0x00000f4.

This has also happened with Norton. Quick scan is OK in Both. I have used the free

Kaspersky virus remover and it found one issue. I have run Norton Eraser with no issues

found. Have tried to run Dr.Web CureIt but it too farts out (won't complete just goes dead,

lockup). Using an HP NC6230 with Win XP Pro SP3, 1.73 Centrino Pentium, 2GB mem.

I ran HiJackThis and didn't see any prob's there. I am not a pro (obviously, but no newbie

either) and this has me stumped. The BSOD during full scan is the ONLY thing that seems

to be wrong with my computer. Any suggestions would be appreciated as I would feel more

comfortable if I could run Full Scans again. Oh yah, Mbam Updates with no problem and

Norton is working allright other than this because sometimes online I get web site and down

load advisories. I'm attaching the HiJackThis.txt Log. Thanx.

hijackthis.log

Hello and :welcome:

I think this is rather a problem with the file system than malware, so lets check for that first.

Click Start > Run, type cmd and press enter.

Type chkdsk /r and press enter. When asked to schedule the scan for next reboot, please confirm.

Restart your computer and let the disk check run unhindered.

When done, try to rerun MBAM and see if the problem persists.