is protection module enabled?

i'm just starting out here with the mbam pro and i have 2 questions. should the mbamservice.exe still be listed under task manager processes even when the program is completely shut down? the other thing i'm trying to figure out is if the protection module is still enabled when i close the program but still have the mbam icon present in the taskbar notification area or do i need to open the mbam program and minimize it in order for the protection module to be fully enabled? the task manager says it isn't fully enabled but it's confusing because the taskbar icon still shows that it is enabled?

i'm just starting out here with the mbam pro and i have 2 questions. should the mbamservice.exe still be listed under task manager processes even when the program is completely shut down? the other thing i'm trying to figure out is if the protection module is still enabled when i close the program but still have the mbam icon present in the taskbar notification area or do i need to open the mbam program and minimize it in order for the protection module to be fully enabled? the task manager says it isn't fully enabled but it's confusing because the taskbar icon still shows that it is enabled?

An easy way to tell if the program is running click on the icon in the tray, click on the protection tab, and then if it is running it would say (above the start protection button) Protection Module is enabled.

Not sure about your other questions so will leave those for someone more knowledgeable.

Hi there zenofrog909.

should the mbamservice.exe still be listed under task manager processes even when the program is completely shut down?

Yes. The service controls active protection and works behind the scenes.

the other thing i'm trying to figure out is if the protection module is still enabled when i close the program but still have the mbam icon present in the taskbar notification area