Malwarebytes disappears after every reboot???

NOTE: I'm stumped doing this for a friend! this is a new one on me as, Ive never had a problem out of MWB....BTW Nice site first time poster here!

here is his problem.... copy & pasted. it was taken from a forum that is dedicated to the preservation of old Harley's & the thread can be found here>>> Old Harley Website

Dave: I have this program (MWB) and i like it but every time i turn my computer off and restart the program is gone . The shortcut and everything still shows on the computer but when you try to open the program it shows file not found path could not open etc

Any ideas why this would happen every time.

he is running the free edition, I'm a Computer Tech of 15 years, but it is above my pay grade...any help would be more than welcomed, hes not too computer savvy and if you would like him to join this site where you might be able to help more ill send him on over....Please Advise

Thanks in advance

Glide

Hello and :)

I did not read the post located at the link you provided as it requires a login....

Please provide following details, so that someone may be able to assist you:

• 1. OS version including 32/64-bit
    2. Installed Security Product(s) including Firewall and program versions
    3. MBAM version (current 1.60) (Free or Pro Version)
    4. Definition version (current 5306)
    5. Do you use a router to connect to Internet
    6. Have you ran a scan and did if find any infections

Hello and :)

I did not read the post located at the link you provided as it requires a login....

• 1. OS version including 32/64-bit
    2. Installed Security Product(s) including Firewall and program versions
    3. MBAM version (current 1.60) (Free or Pro Version)
    4. Definition version (current 5306)
    6. Have you ran a scan and did if find any infections