Jump to content

Delete on Reboot Marked Files


Recommended Posts

Hello. Scan logs show usually two types of actions for files that have been deemed infected: "Quarantined and deleted successfully" and "Delete on Reboot". It seems then that on the secod type the files are simply deleted once the computer reboots but no copy of it is kept in the quarantine zone. Is this interpretation correct?

Link to post
Share on other sites

probably the "delete on reboot" is also necessary if the files are in use ?

I am sure that is correct. The question for me becomes: what happens then when a system file is flagged as "delete on reboot?". Once that file is deleted the system will not be able to reboot any longer.

Link to post
Share on other sites

The question for me becomes: what happens then when a system file is flagged as "delete on reboot?". Once that file is deleted the system will not be able to reboot any longer.

That depends on which system file it is.

Question is, why are you thinking of deleting a system file?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.