POSSIBLE BUG?

On mondays, I always check here for update for use of mbam. There seem to be a kinda large update this morning. I download & installed and then ran a scan. The scan came back clean!!!!

I just finish running a TREND-MICRO scan and it found a "joke-trojan, and it found it @ C:/PROGRAM FILE/MALWAREBYTES'ANTIMALWARE/MBAM-DOR.EXE. I am running the scan again to see what it does.

Should I maybe delete malwarebytes and do a reinstall?

again info would be appreciated....

thank you

Guest bugmenot

This sounds like a false positive. Actually, mbam-dor.exe seems to be considered malware by other software too, there's been a few posts on the forum recently about it.

I doubt a reinstall would help, but I'd wait for one of the mod's opinions.

Try uploading the file to VirusTotal:

http://www.virustotal.com/

I have the same thing happening, this is my first time using malwarebytes and I hope this is a temporary FP. Trend Micro reports a "joke-trojan, and it found it @ C:/PROGRAM FILE/MALWAREBYTES'ANTIMALWARE/MBAM-DOR.EXE.

I did download this to virus total and it comes up clean.

Does anyone here know how to report this to Trend Micro as a FP?

Great, another False Positive...

I've let Marcin know, so either him or Bruce will contact Trend Micro, and see about getting it fixed.

GREAT, but let me tell what I have done. I deleted ALL the files for malwarebytes, and then did a restart of the computer.

I then downloaded your software again and I re-ran the trend-micro scan, and it says again that there is a

joke -- trojan with the same info as in my first post.

So, please let us know what we should do. I do trust malwarebytes a lot, and would hate not having it

on my computer!

Thank you

scott

So, please let us know what we should do. I do trust malwarebytes a lot, and would hate not having it

on my computer!