Jump to content
Due to inclement weather in Southwest Florida, our Clearwater support team is offline. Our other offices are available to assist you, however their responses may be delayed. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. ×

download.com reported as Rogue.Link


Recommended Posts

A full scan (v1.50 with latest definition file) on a new Dell PC identifies a desktop shortcut link to CNET's website download.com as a Rogue.Link .

While some rogue software does slip through this site occasionally, I would not consider it dangerous. If the Malwarebytes staff does not consider this a false positive, that is OK too. I just thought it looked strange to me considering much of the Malwarebytes downloads probably come from that site.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.