Jump to content

Auto Updates


Firefox
 Share

Recommended Posts

Not sure if this has been discussed but her it goes....

Ok I installed v1.50 Pro on a computer running v1.45 Pro that had not been updated. The install went fine, it asked me to reboot so I did. After the reboot, I put my mouse over the MBAM icon in the trey and is said it was v1.50. I then double clicked on the icon so that I can check the scheduler, and got a message that a new version had been downloaded and needed to install. I thought it was just one of those double install errors from the past, so I just let it install again.

Well what happened after the reboot is that it actually installed v1.46, so I had to again re-install version 1.50.

Maybe we should do a version check during the install and popup a message like you already have the latest version installed, would you like to reinstall or install this older version....

Link to post
Share on other sites

This happened this morning. I worked on it, and noticed it had version 1.45 on it, and since I already had v1.50 downloaded, I just installed it from my download. It installed fine, and asked me to reboot. Once logged in, I know I had v1.50 installed cause I hovered over the MBAM icon and it said so, when I opened it is when it told me that it had downloaded a new version and needed to install it, thats when it installed v1.46.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.