Jump to content

what does delete do?


Recommended Posts

quick question..when i have virues in my Quarantine there are many options..such as restore all which i dont want to do! or delete all now the question is if i delete the virus where do they go..is it safe to delete them?

Deleting theme from the quarantine removes the backup copy. These backup copies are kept in case a false positive causes MBAM to delete an important file or registry entry. If everything is working fine, it is probably safe to delete these things.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.