Thank you and a question on security

rriso

Hello,

First I wanted to thank you for a great software application. It has helped me to find more threats than my other security programs. I will be purchasing this in the near future.

Now for my question. I am new at computer security and have read the information concerning such, but I am concerned on one issue. I did look in this forum for an answer and I am sorry if this has been covered already, but I did not find this specific issue.

I presently have Guild Wars and Ventrillo on my system.

How safe are these games (GW, WOW, etc.) and voice programs?

This is the only game on my system and I do not go to gaming sites or such.

Thank you for your time.

They have the potential to be exploited. It depends on how well the developers are looking for and closing holes. I am a Second Life player and there have been numerous exploits in that game via objects given to a user from another. They have done some mandatory security updates in SL too. My advice in the games would be don't accept objects from strangers. Make sure you have good security on you machine. Get all updates offered by the game developers. Hope this helped.

They have the potential to be exploited. It depends on how well the developers are looking for and closing holes. I am a Second Life player and there have been numerous exploits in that game via objects given to a user from another. They have done some mandatory security updates in SL too. My advice in the games would be don't accept objects from strangers. Make sure you have good security on you machine. Get all updates offered by the game developers. Hope this helped.

Thank you JeanInMontana for the quick reply.

I am confused on one issue that you spoke of, may I trouble you again please.

When you stated