Jump to content



Recommended Posts

Hi Guys,

Just a little puzzled regard this ip address.

I was downloading an MP3 album from Amazon (UK) using their download manager, it downloaded ok with the exception of one track. I came to notice that

everytime I retried to download this track, a Malwarebytes balloon tip displayed, showing that it had blocked this ip address. I'm puzzled as to why it is that

just this one track should have been blocked on this pop/rock album (Supertramp), yes I know I'm showing my age!! Hopefully, somebody will be able to

shed some light on this for me.

Checked this address on ipchecking.com and the host name is cds254.lon.11nw.net and company appears to be "Limelight Networks"

Many thanks,


Link to post
Share on other sites

Many thanks for your reply Mystery.

In a way I was pleased MBAM was doing it's job and thought it was probably a FP but I was mystified as to why the album was allowed to download

with the exception of this one track. I would have thought the IP blocking would have extended to the whole album!

Glad Supertramp appear to have another fan but hope you're not showing your age (like me!)!!


Brian67 :)

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.