Possible trojan and rootkit infection

Hi,

I'd like to thank in advance for the person who is going to help me solve the problem I am having with my computer.

I am not good at computer terms and stuffs, so it would be very helping if simple terms are used.

Last Friday, I was fooled by the windows security scan and downloaded this fake malware removal program. My computer was immediately infected. So I went online to seach for solutions. After spending more than 20 hours on researching and performing different kinds of malware scans, I think I successfully remove all of the infected files (according to malwarebytes and hijackthis programs). However, now everything seems to work right but whenever I use internet explorer to visit a website, it redirects to another sponsor site. It happens to firefox as well but less often.

Sparks

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi,

I'd like to thank in advance for the person who is going to help me solve the problem I am having with my computer.

I am not good at computer terms and stuffs, so it would be very helping if simple terms are used.