If not a chat room, how about this!!

Guest garybear

Guest garybear

I'm a newbie on this forum, and my PC and forum knowledge is very limited. I'm also very old and have learned a lot about life. I fully realize that this forum is to help members with malware and that is the primary purpose of this forum. I have also seen the hunger that members showed to just chat with each other; when the topic "Malwarebytes chat room" was introduced. A lot of people posted on that topic. A lot of posts got deleted. I saw a few before they were deleted. We all can't be malware fighters and want help in other ways. If we can't have a chat room, lets have a place where we can chat and not be warned every 10 seconds to stay on topic and if our posts are not offensive to others do not delete them. That's what this young man of 72 years observed in my short time here. I'm sorry to see that topic closed Malwarebytes chat room. People were chating and having a good time. I'm not criticizing the decision to close the topic, just voicing what I observed, so please don't read some thing in this that doesn't exist.

Garybear

We do have the general chat area :) As long as it's not offensive, about politics, religion, or targeting a group of people in a derogatory way, most things go in general chat :blink:

Please see the two links in my signature at the very bottom for rules of the forum & whats appropriate. :angry:

Guest garybear

Hi friend!!

I visit the General Chat every day. Since I know nothing abut fighting Malware, this is my favorite place. There just don't seem to be many members interested in the General Chat, and I just don't understand that. Thanks for your post.

Garybear

You're welcome :)