Jump to content

IP Blocking associated with SBNation? False Positive?

El Presidente

Recommended Posts

I've noticed that occasionally, when I visit one of the blogs associated with SBNation (a pretty popular host of a wide variety of sports blogs), I get a notice from MalwareBytes that it's blocking an IP address. Specifically, it seems to show as the address being blocked. Is this a false positive, or is there something wrong here I should be concerned with?

Link to post
Share on other sites

It's happened with a few of their blogs for me. I know one is their Aston Villa soccer blog http://www.7500toholte.com. It's happened with a few of their college football blogs too (http://www.sippinonpurple.com, for example). It doesn't always happen, but I've seen the Malwarebytes IP Block window come up 5-10 times when visiting SBNation sites, and it's always the IP being blocked.

That said, I've had this IP blocked when going to other sites as well, so perhaps this is a problem on my end with some malware remnant that I need to take care of and not an issue on their end.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.