Jump to content

Ignore List buttons


Recommended Posts

I have two items in my ignore list with only two option buttons "delete" and "delete all". I just noticed that according to the help instructions that I have the buttons should be "remove" and "remove all". I take it that "remove" puts the item back into the mix to be found again by a scan but I am concerned about "delete" which I have Does this "delete" button clear the item altogether from my computer or just clear it from the Ignore List to be found again as "remove".

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just to expand on my above posting in case my query isn't clear and to bring it to the top again - I have the free MBAM v. 1.46. The About->Help tab tells me that to remove any items from the Ignore I should use the "Remove" or "Remove All" buttons. I don't have these buttons on my Ignore List - I have "Delete" and Delete All" instead and I wondered why this is different. Can any kind person please enlighten me?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi imbart -

This is most likely an older print in the 'about' feature that has not been altered recently -

You do not have anything that the rest of us do not have - Delete / Delete All is the current feature heading -

It removes it from the Ignore List (Remove the one you highlight or remove all in the Ignore List) -

It will just be removed from the list -

Thank You -

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.