Jump to content

Tooltip balloon question


Recommended Posts

My apologies if this has been covered here. My attempt to search for an answer resulted in an IPS Driver Error.

My question is this... is it normal for the tooltip balloon that shows after a successful update to not go away on its own?

I have to click on it to make it disappear.

I know that I can choose the option to not show it in the first place, but ideally, the balloon pops up after a successful update, then goes away in 10 seconds or so.

That is how the blocked malicious website tooltip balloon functions for me.

It appears for about 10 seconds, then goes away on its own.

Can that be done with the successful update tooltip balloon?

Link to post
Share on other sites

On my Windows 7 system the successful update tooltip balloon disapears on its own and on my XP Pro system it disapears as soon as I click on the Desktop if I notice it but usually disapears after the flash scan has completed.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I've noticed that it will stick around until I at least move my mouse pointer, no clicking necessary. Once my mouse moves even slightly the tooltip balloon starts to slowly fade away until it disappears completely, I'm guessing this is desired so that in case the PC was idle because you'd stepped away, you still have a chance to see the notification once you return, but if the mouse moves, it verifies that someone is sitting at the computer to see the notification balloon.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.