Scanning and upgrading the program questions

Hello all,

I'm new to the Malwarebytes program and the forum. I have a question about scanning and a question about upgrading the program to a newer version when the next one comes out. I searched before posting, but couldn't find the answer to either.

When doing a scan, do I need to do the scan for each user, or will one scan as an administrator check all user accounts?

When a newer version comes out and I want to install it, do I need to uninstall the older version before installing the new version?

Thanks.

When doing a scan, do I need to do the scan for each user, or will one scan as an administrator check all user accounts?

I believe that the one scan of the system should be enough - It scans your computer not a user -

When a newer version comes out and I want to install it, do I need to uninstall the older version before installing the new version?

We do have a quick option to remove all previous installations if required - I am not 100% sure with the newest version out soon , but I will be doing a full clean and reinstall for it - A major version change only occurs rarely - The daily updates are just one click on the update tab -

I would update I.E. 6.0 to IE8 as it is more secure and has lots of good features.

Stay Safer Online:

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/internet-explorer/features/safer.aspx

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware will scan the files and folders of all user accounts on the system, however, it will not load the registry hives of the other users so it is possible for dormant (ie, inactive) traces in the registry to be left behind on the other user accounts after malicious software has been removed.

To resolve this, you should occasionally perform a Quick Scan from those user accounts as it will check the registry for any traces that might remain so that you can remove them.