Jump to content

FP: &

Guest Dariush

Recommended Posts

Guest Dariush

Can you tell me why this IP is being blocked? & From yesterday I have troubles with opening this two sites: www.nhl.pl & www.notebookcheck.pl.

Link to post
Share on other sites

They're both blocked because they reside on a NETDIRECT IP range. Sadly this ISP is well known for allowing malicious content on their network (and there's been a major increase in it of late).

If they're your sites, I'd suggest and strongly recommend, you move them elsewhere.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Guest sylwester

The problem is Malwarebytes software and not netdirect using Level(3) Frankfurt datacentre. And Dariush already received suggestion to change it.

If you have any problems with netdirect just drop them an e-mail. For a given reason they will be happy to block IP address of the server.


I have found Malwarebytes activation e-mail in SPAM folder (SOLUNANET-4,, :)

Link to post
Share on other sites

NetDirect have been sent many e-mails, by myself, and by other researchers, and only some have ever been responded to (ask them why there's been a major growth of fake AV's across their range :)).


I read the thread on the other forum btw, and a slight correction for you - only a single IP is blocked on Level3's ranges, not their entire ranges :) (it's only NETDIRECT that are the issue here, not their upstreams)

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.