Jump to content



Recommended Posts


Just checking to see if this IP range is still bad?

The URL of the website is below.

It is the landing page for the dev of a popular FF add-on.

Unfortunately, it tries to load in a new tab automatically when restarting FF after updating it (as is common with many FF add-ons).

I am still being notified by MBAM Pro of a successful IP block every time I update this add-on, even though I try to close the tab before the page even has a chance to load.

According to the dev (~2 weeks ago, when I alerted him to the problem):

>> The landing page is hosted at a webservice called Strato (http://strato.de) and should not be malicious. Please confirm, that the page you've tried to load is: http://www.soerenrinne.de/GoogleShortcuts/update.html

I have not installed this on my new computer and may well uninstall it from FF on my other 2, if this is still a bad IP. Much as I like the add-on, it's ust not worth the risk....



Link to post
Share on other sites

Until the sites are cleaned up, or your ISP suspends them, the only suggestion I can give is to move the site elsewhere (another e-mail was sent to Strato a few days ago, but I've had no reply as of writing this).

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.