You Tube/Facebook virus Help?

Hi, I am new to this site. I tried to open a Sponge Bob video that was sent to me on Facebook. It wouldn't open and read that I needed an update. I fell for it, since I was using a new pc, I wasn't sure if she had the adobe/acrobat and tried to install the thing! Now, I keep getting the messages that my computer is infected, and it runs a fake scan. Any anti-virus site that I attempt is blocked by this virus. Her (my mom's) computer does not have a disk drive--I read somewhere to download Spyware removal to a disk then transfer it to her pc. Also I tried to do a reset to a date before she had the virus but, all the dates were gone except the date her pc was infected!! GRrrr. Please help me? I am not very good with computers or the lingo, so be gentle?

Thank you in advance,

Tasha

Hi Tasha And

:lol:

Please try this version of malwarebytes: Click the link here

Save it on your desktop. You'll see it will have a random name, and will look similar like this: mbamrandom.gif

Doubleclick on it, so it will extract the files and will start Malwarebytes automatically.

In case the installer (random named file) won't run either, rename it to firefox.exe or explorer.exe or iexplore.exe and try again.

When Malwarebytes opens, click the "Update" tab FIRST and select to check for updates in order to get the latest updates.

In case Malwarebytes doesn't open, search for the folder mbam-installer on your desktop, open it and doubleclick the file winlogon.exe which will be present in there. This should launch Malwarebytes.

Then perform a scan and let it remove what it found. Reboot afterwards (important).

After reboot, post the malwarebytes log.

In case you're having problems with above instructions, let me know.