Jump to content


Recommended Posts

I tried to visit www.northerner.com and malwarebytes blocked it. I never reached the site. I believe it is a safe site. Many people around the world buy Swedish Snus from them. Not that it is proof of anything but no one on the snuson or ecf forums have complained about The Northerner hosting malicious code. Anyway I just thought I'd report it.



Link to post
Share on other sites

The IP from that site is on the range (95.211.2.) from LEASEWEB AS, and they are currently hosting malicious websites. That is why the IP was blocked.

Seems strange that instead of blocking the affected IPs, the whole range is blocked.

I guess its safer somehow, but probably a little extreme from my view point. At least I have the option to ignore the block.

Maybe in the future Malwarebytes might stream line the blocking feature. Will wait and see how it pans out I guess.

Thanks for the info SpySentinel.


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just to clarify, Leaseweb were home to an enormous amount of malicious content, which was why the entire ranges were blocked. However, I've been working with them, and am still working with them, to cleanup their ranges, and once that is done, the blocks on their network will be removed.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.