What is the difference between free and paid versions of Malwarebytes

twospirit

Hi, I am twospirit and I live in the Western Washington State, USA.

To get right to the point... What is the difference between the free and paid versions of Malewarebytes (MWB)? I have not been able to find a comparison chart of your Web Site. Or, to put it another way... Why would I want to choose the paid version over the free version?

While I am brand new to the MWB Forums, I have been using the MWB Free Version for near 6 months. I find Malwarebytes very easy to use. Finally someone came up with a good interface for use by us non-geeks.

Why I even have a good success story using MWB Free. Within the last week and a half, it seems that I was having to compete with my computer as to where I wanted to navigate. Obviously something was a-foot here in a not so good way.

It had been two weeks since I ran MWB. I used to use AVAST Antivirus and it and MWB did not play well together. Thus the Manual Scans. I now use MS Security Essentials which does not throw a hissy when MWB is doing its' thing.

My, was I surprised when the Scan revealed that I had been invaded. Specifically, "Security Patrol" which was embedded in and piece of software called, "Total Copy Files". I do not recall that I downloaded this Application. But is was there and unleashed Security Patrol. Thanks to MWB, it discovered and deleted every thing have to do with the nasty files.

On last thing. The day before I got busy and used MWB to take care of my protlem(s), I had read a blurb in the "How To Geek" Newsletter. Gee! Do you suppose I was being prompted what the problem was to be?

Y'all Take Care, Ya' Hear! (I live in Washington State, but I am from Austin, Texas)

Hello twospirit, and Welcome to Malwarebytes....

Maybe someone will stop by and give a a comparison, but here is my feeble attempt to tell you the difference.