Jump to content false positive


Recommended Posts

I just installed the full version of Malwarebytes and I immediately got the balloon popups showing that an IP address was blocked. The database was updated when I installed the software (ver. 3505) and the IP blocked messages started immediately. resolves to one of my websites www.RestoringForeskin.org that is hosted by Hostgator in the US. The domain is on a shared server. I added the IP to the Malwarebytes' ignore list because it is a social networking site and I am on it almost all day.

I used HoneyPot at http://www.projecthoneypot.org/ip_174.132.78.94 to check the IP address, and, as expected, it came up clean.

A Google search did not turn up the IP as being listed on any blacklist or having any other problems.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.