Why is RTProtectionDaemon consuming 15% or more of CPU on MacBook Air M1

Hello, 

I am new to Malwarebytes for my new work computer. I've noticed that RTProtectionDaemon is regularly consuming 15% or more on my CPU. In fact, as we speak its at 34%. I regularly restart my computer. Is this normal or is there more I should be exploring? Can I remove RTProtectionDaemon without any issues? 

Thank you, 

A Concerned New User Looking for More Speed on my MacBook Air

2 minutes ago, Porthos said:

Have you manually checked for updates? Malwarebytes menu -> Check for updates

Well the odd thing is, I don't have a menu option for Malwarebytes Menu to check for updates. I think I just have an Endpoint Agent installed? Do I need something else? 

1 minute ago, CidiLabsBrad said:

I think I just have an Endpoint Agent installed? Do I need something else? 

Do you personally manage the Malwarebytes software or was it put on there by your employer?

Just now, CidiLabsBrad said:

I asked him about it and he asked me to message support.

You as an end user do not have any control of the software by design. The employer has to make the contact directly to business support.

Here is the info for them to contact business support.

https://support.threatdown.com/hc/en-us/p/nebula_support

8 minutes ago, Porthos said:

Do you personally manage the Malwarebytes software or was it put on there by your employer?

2 minutes ago, Porthos said:

You as an end user do not have any control of the software by design. The employer has to make the contact directly to business support.

Here is the info for them to contact business support.

https://support.threatdown.com/hc/en-us/p/nebula_support

Okay, thank you for your quick reply and help. Hopefully, they can contact support and get the help we need to resolve this issue. 

Hello @CidiLabsBrad: