Jump to content

Phishing email using Malwarebytes name


Recommended Posts

All that was provided was...

 Malwarebytes <admin-6247581348902@dew43y5jte.logyca.com.mx>

That's nothing to go by and it doesn't mean it is a Phish.

That being said, it may be some entity trying to obtain monetary gain through a referral to the Malwarebytes store; store.malwarebytes.com which is legitimate.

We have been seeing numerous posts and submissions of people getting spam email with FakeAlerts and Renewal notices not by Malwarebytes but in the name of Malwarebytes.

I am also seeing ads pushing fake Malwarebytes License Renewal advertisements on AOL and Yahoo Webmail.

Verify subscription renewal email is legitimate
Fake renewal emails being received
Malwarebytes' Blog: Software renewal scammers unmasked



  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.