Jump to content

False positive for the DeskProto software


Recommended Posts

Dear Lady / Sir,

We are the manufacturers of the DeskProto 3D CAM software (software for CNC machining). The software can be downloaded from our website www.deskproto.com

This week we recieved two emails from new users, telling that their Malwarbytes software blocks this download. They had to completely remove Malwarebytes in order to download the software.

Can you please check the contents of the downloads (three versions: Windows, MacOS and Linux) and add them to your whitelist ?  Thanks in advance.

Lex Lennings.


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Mieke,

Now I see that you are located in Belgium. I will keep writing in English for other readers.

This did indeed concern Browserguard, see the two screenshots. This was about the WIndows download.

This client reported that checking "Blokkeer deze website niet meer" (no longer block this website) did not help




Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.