Jump to content

Facebook block or false positive?

Go to solution Solved by ceckelberry,

Recommended Posts

This site, 


once logged in always pops up a Facebook chat icon and then when any interaction with the site is made it throws an Malwarebytes warning and tries to go to this page: extension://ihcjicgdanjaechkgeegckofjjedodee/app/eventpages/block.html?referrer=null&url=https%3A%2F%2Fworldcoolnewz.com%2F%3Fs%3D700426933732913439%26ssk%3D32de89226a76e5b331de213ca84e6b1b%26svar%3D1688558313%26z%3D4839563%26pz%3D4662709%26tb%3D4662728%26l%3DWGYVPKNMPvY53zb&host=worldcoolnewz.com&type=malware&subtype=riskware&tabId=954395166&filename=undefined&prevUrl=null or some other such site. Sometimes it will be www.facebook.com, but in this case it was "worldcoolnewz.com".

The owner of 


 tells me it's malware on my PC (although we've tried on different devices in the house and they all have the same problem) and obviously we've scanned using Malwarebytes but found nothing.

Is there a way of "proving" the problem lies with 


 so they will believe it's not at my end? (Or perhaps it is?!)

Edited by AdvancedSetup
Disable hyperlink
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.