Jump to content

Does this qualify as a False Positive?


Recommended Posts

Regrets if this is post is in the wrong forum.

MBAM has identified IP as malicious. I am told by the "maintainer" of that this IP serves only 2 clients: www.nylug.org == new York Linux users group; and

thegleasons.org == an Irish organization. This maintainer, a member of nylug, claims that neither of these clients is harboring malware, and that MBAM is comprehensively wrong.

And he's pissed about it. Comment please.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.